Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路集團股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY CORPORATION LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

TERMINATION OF CONCESSION PERIOD OF WUHUANG EXPRESSWAY

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Shenzhen Expressway Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that since the concession period of the expressway from Wuhan to Huangshi ("Wuhuang Expressway") which is 100% invested by Hubei Magerk Expressway Management Company Limited ("Magerk Company"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has expired and terminated. Pursuant to the Administrative Confirmation Decision (《行政確認決定書》) issued by the Department of Transport of Hubei Province, Wuhuang Expressway has met the required technical levels and standards, and may proceed to the handover procedures. Magerk Company should timely handover the relevant assets of Wuhuang Expressway pursuant to the regulations and requirements of the relevant transportation administration departments. Magerk Company will no longer be responsible for the maintenance, operation and management of Wuhuang Expressway after the expiration date.

Please refer to the Company's previous periodic financial reports and the monthly toll revenue data announcements over the years for details of the conditions of the assets and operation of Wuhuang Expressway.

By Order of the Board **Zhao Gui Ping** *Joint Company Secretary*

Shenzhen, PRC, 9 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. WEN Liang (Executive Director), Mr. DAI Jing Ming (Non-executive Director), Ms. LI Xiao Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. LÜ Da Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LI Fei Long (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. MIAO Jun (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. XU Hua Xiang (Independent non-executive Director).